KP of the Year

The  Staff Canteen

TSC KP of the Year 2022  Kamila Kasperkowiak is KP at The Beehive, Maidenhead

Kamila has worked with at The Beehive for 6 years. She's always smiling and happy, keeps the boys in total check and never lets us down. She brings a brilliant energy to any staff get together and is the best KP in the world. She is a lovely person and we wouldn’t want to do it without her. Always presented immaculately at work and keeps the kitchen spotless and cares about her job and the team around her.


Sponsored by:


In these challenging times…

The Staff Canteen team are taking a different approach to keeping our website independent and delivering content free from commercial influence. Our Editorial team have a critical role to play in informing and supporting our audience in a balanced way. We would never put up a paywall and restrict access – The Staff Canteen is open to all and we want to keep bringing you the content you want; more from younger chefs, more on mental health, more tips and industry knowledge, more recipes and more videos. We need your support right now, more than ever, to keep The Staff Canteen active. Without your financial contributions this would not be possible.

Over the last 12 years, The Staff Canteen has built what has become the go-to platform for chefs and hospitality professionals. As members and visitors, your daily support has made The Staff Canteen what it is today. Our features and videos from the world’s biggest name chefs are something we are proud of. We have over 500,000 followers across Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and other social channels, each connecting with chefs across the world. Our editorial and social media team are creating and delivering engaging content every day, to support you and the whole sector - we want to do more for you.

A single coffee is more than £2, a beer is £4.50 and a large glass of wine can be £6 or more.

Support The Staff Canteen from as little as £1 today. Thank you.

The  Staff Canteen

The Staff Canteen

Editor 17th November 2022

KP of the Year