The AA Hospitality Awards for 2014 were announced at a ceremony at London Hilton Park Lane on Tuesday, September 2013. This was followed by the AA Restaurant Guide, in which the AA Rosette restaurants for 2013-2014 were listed.

The Ceremony was hosted by Channel 4 journalist Krishnan Guru-Murthy, with an evening meal by Sat Bains and the London Hilton Park Lane chefs.

Who were the new five AA Rosette restaurants in 2014?

Five AA Rosettes were newly awarded to Michael Caines' Gidleigh Park in Chagford and Midsummer House, Daniel Clifford's Cambridge restaurant.

Who were the new four AA Rosette restaurants in 2014?

There were seven new four AA Rosette restaurants - Launceston Place, London; L'Ortolan, Reading; Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester, London; Murano, London; The Hand and Flowers, Marlow and Cliff House, Ardmore.

Who were the new three AA Rosette restaurants in 2014?

29 restaurants received new three AA Rosettes: The Ardeonaig Hotel and Restaurant, Killin; Linthwaite House Hotel and Restaurant, Windemere; Airds, Port Appin; Abbey Hotel, Bath; Artichoke, Amersham; Medlar, London; Greenhouse, London; Outlaw’s at the Capital, London; The Olive Tree at the Queensberry Hotel, Bath; Ye Olde Bulls Head, Beaumaris; Coworth Park, Ascot; Adam Reid at The French (previously The French by Simon Rogan), Manchester; Winteringham Fields, Winteringham; Brasserie Chavot, London; Rushton Hall, Kettering; Restaurant 23 and Morgan’s Bar, Royal Leamington Spa; Brockencote Hall, Chaddesley Corbett; Pompadour by Galvin, Edinburgh; The Samling, Windemere; Gilpin Hotel and Lake House, Windermere; The Halkin, London; Bohemia, St Helier; Social Eating House, London; The Angel Inn, Hetton; Rockliffe Hall, Darlington; Glennap Castle, Ballantrae; Alexander House, Turners Hill; Lords of the Manor, Upper Slaughter and Longshott Manor, Horley.

Which chefs and restaurants won awards at the AA Hospitality Awards 2014?

The AA Chefs’ Chef of the Year was awarded to Tom Kerridge and the AA Lifetime Achievement Award was won by Harry Murray MBE of Lucknam Park.

The other AA Hospitality Awards for 2014 were received by the following in these categories:
AA Hotel of the Year England - Gravetye Manor, East Grinstead
AA Hotel of the Year Wales - Llangoed Hall, Llyswen
AA Hotel of the Year Scotland - Cringletie House, Peebles
AA Hotel of the Year Northern Ireland - The Merchant Hotel, Belfast
AA Hotel of the Year London - DUKES, London
AA Restaurant of the Year - The Artichoke, Amersham
AA Hotel of the Year Wales: Ye Olde Bulls Head, Beaumaris
AA Hotel of the Year Scotland - Ondine Restaurant, Edinburgh
AA Hotel of the Year London - Medlar, London
AA Pub of the Year England - Elveden Inn, Elveden
AA Pub of the Year Wales - The Groes Inn, Conwy
AA Pub of the Year Scotland - The Sheep Heid Inn, Edinburgh

New to this year was the AA Food Service Award, won by The Waterside Inn, Bray. The AA Food Service Award: "recognises restaurants that deliver excellent standards of restaurant service and hospitality. Teams will deliver technical service skills and food and beverage knowledge of the highest standard." 

Tom Kerridge recipes: