The full list of restaurants to achieve rosettes in the AA Restaurant Guide 2018 will be presented at the AA Hospitality Awards held at Grovesnor House on Park Lane on September 25, 2018.

In order to gain a coveted rosette in the AA Hotel, Restaurant and Pub Guides, restaurants need to show true skill and understanding when prepping food as well as using fresh ingredients in all of their dishes.

Who are the new five AA Rosette restaurants in the AA Restaurant Guide 2018?

At the beginning of the year, Michel Wignall of the two Michelin starred Gidleigh Park was awarded five rosettes from the AA Restaurant Guide. This was the first time five rosettes had been awarded in January in the guide's longstanding history.

Joining Michael were Bohemia in Jersey and Ynyshir Restaurant with Rooms in Wales who also achieved five Rosettes.

To achieve five AA Rosettes, the restaurants are the pinnacle of the nation’s restaurants where the cooking compares with the best in the world and exhibit breathtaking culinary skills and set the standards to which others aspire to and yet few achieve.

Who were the new four AA Rosette restaurants in the AA Restaurant Guide 2017?

There were nine new additions to the four AA Rosette club this year; The Latymer, Restaurant James Sommerin, The Orangery at Rockliffe Hall, House of Tides, Morston Hall , Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, Typing Room, Forest Side and Sosban and the Old Butchers Restaurant.

Which chefs and restaurants won awards at the AA Hospitality Awards 2017?

John Williams, executive chef of The Ritz was named the new Chef of the Year. John joins an all-star list of chefs who have been awarded the honorific title over the years including Tom KerridgeNathan Outlaw, Daniel Clifford and last year's Chef of the Year, Simon Rogan.

Former chief executive of the Institute of Hospitality, Philippe Rossiter was announced as the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Here are the other winners from that year:

Hotel of the Year England: The Gainsborough Bath Spa, Bath
Hotel of the Year London: The Goring, London
Hotel of the Year N. Ireland: The Old Inn, Bangor
Hotel of the Year Scotland: Douneside House, Aboyne
Hotel of the Year Wales: Twr Y Felin Hotel, St Davids

Restaurant of the Year England: The Freemasons at Wiswell, Clitheroe
Restaurant of the Year London: Elystan Street, London
Restaurant of the Year Scotland: The Dining Room, Edinburgh
Restaurant of the Year Wales: Beach House Restaurant at Oxwich Beach, Swansea

Pub of the Year England: The Bell at Ramsbury, Wiltshire
Pub of the Year Scotland: The Bow Bar, Edinburgh
Pub of the Year Wales: Bryn Tyrch, Conwy

Housekeeper of the Year: Tzveta Ivanova, The Milestone Hotel, Kensington

Eco Hotel of the Year: Oakley Court, Windsor

Wine Award: Ynyshir, Powys

Customer Choice: The Savoy, London

Where were the AA Hospitality Awards 2018 held?

The awards will be announced at the AA Restaurant Guide Hospitality Awards held at Grovesnor House on Park Lane on September 25, 2017.

The menu for the awards evening was created by last year's recipient of the AA Chef’s Chef of the Year Award and chef-proprietor of the two Michelin starred L’Enclume, Simon Rogan.

Keep up to date every year with all the AA Restaurant Guide news including who has won AA Rosettes and which chefs and restaurants have won other AA Awards.